SM!GHT Air easy

Public Wi-Fi inside of buildings

OFFER YOUR CUSTOMERS, GUESTS OR PATIENTS A WI-FI NETWORK TO REMIND THEM OF HOME SO YOU CAN ACHIEVE MAXIMUM CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.

Functions

SM!GHT air easy is the perfect addition to streetlight and hotspot for indoors and is easily connected to your own Internet connection.

Once logged into a SM!GHT public Wi-Fi network you can surf in any SM!GHT network without having to register again.

SM!GHT Air easy

Whether for business or pleasure - people are connected away from home like never before. The demands on Internet connections have also risen. It must be constantly available and as quickly as possible. Therefore, the comfort of a domestic network in places such as bars, cafés and waiting rooms is particularly attractive for both customers and operators. With SM!GHT Air easy, you have now the opportunity to offer your guests high-speed surfing in your company.

SM!GHT Air easy makes quick and easy provision of a public Wi-Fi possible in indoor areas. Secure surfing by users on their Internet-capable end devices is just as easy as for the operator. SM!GHT Air easy can be installed in just a few minutes by installing it on your own, existing Internet connection.

INSTALLATION IN 3 STEPS
PACKAGE
› Wi-Fi
› LAN cable
› Power cable

Download product sheet for SM!GHT air easy

FAQ

The amount of radiation emitted by our antennas in SM!GHT Base is identical to your Wi-Fi router at home. Maximum radiation is set by law and is not exceeded by us. Furthermore, the transmission rate from Wi-Fi antennas is conceivably low:
The SM!GHT Wi-Fi networks are dual-band Wi-Fi-mesh networks in frequency ranges of 2 GHz and 5 GHz. The transmission rate is 100 mW in the 2 GHz band and up to max. 1 W in the 5 GHz band. This means that the transmission rates are clearly within the valid EIRP limits (specified by the Federal Network Agency) and do not differ from the transmission rates of standard Wi-Fi routers as used millions of times over in homes.
On account of these low transmission rates, the German Federal Office for Radiation Protection has determined: "26. BlmSchV shall not apply to these radio transmitters due to the low transmission rates for both Bluetooth and Wi-Fi."

In comparison:
Mobile phone base stations transmit with a transmission rate of up to 50 W per antenna. The actual mobile phones achieve up to 2 W!
Based on this information, we believe that Wi-Fi networks reduce the pollution caused by radiation. If a smartphone user uses a Wi-Fi connection for mobile data traffic, he is subjected to much lower radiation levels than doing the same via a mobile service.

We also refer to the specialist brochure from LUBW.
Differing views and opinions may occasionally be held and will be gratefully received. However, we assume that there is no health risk caused by Wi-Fi based on this information.

The range in a room is 5-25 m.

It depends on the speed available from the local broadband connection. We would recommend a connection with a maximum transmission rate of 50 Mbit/s, which is a very comfortable speed for public Wi-Fi networks. Because we work with high-quality components, we could achieve higher transmission rates if permitted by the local broadband network. However, this would be subject to a surcharge because the network operators charge higher costs for higher transmission rates.

We accept so-called interference liabiliity on your behalf. Users must register in our Wi-Fi networks so that we can provide this liability. Only the municipal and SM!GHT homepages can be accessed without registration. These pages are linked on the login page.

The user reaches a login page after selecting the network on the respective mobile end device.

The SM!GHT Wi-FI is an Internet access point via a wireless network and is not wired. The data on the end device is therefore as secure as the technical possibilities of the software and hardware. The unencrypted transmission of data through the air is generally easier for data thieves to intercept than wired transmission. Therefore sensitive applications such as online banking is not advised via Wi-FI networks outside of your own four walls. By the way, it is an issue for the service provider (e.g. Facebook, e-mail) to secure end-to-end transmission. SM!GHT provides you with interference liability beyond this.

TOP

SM!GHT Air easy

Public-WLAN innerhalb von Gebäuden

BIETEN SIE IHREN KUNDEN, GÄSTEN ODER PATIENTEN EIN WLAN-NETZ AN, DAS SIE AN ZUHAUSE ERINNERT UND SORGEN SIE DAMIT FÜR MAXIMALE KUNDENZUFRIEDENHEIT.

Funktionen

SM!GHT Air easy ist die Optimale Ergänzung zu streetlight und hotspot für Innen und wird ganz einfach an Ihren eigenen Internetanschluss angeschlossen.

Einmal im SM!GHT WLAN-Netz angemeldet, können Sie ohne weitere Anmeldung in allen SM!GHT Netzen surfen.

SM!GHT Air easy

Egal, ob geschäftlich oder privat – Menschen sind heutzutage so mobil verbunden wie nie zuvor. So sind auch die Ansprüche an die Internetverbindung gestiegen. Sie muss möglichst schnell und ständig vorhanden sein. Daher ist der Komfort eines heimischen Netzes an Orten, wie Bars, Cafés oder Wartezimmern, sowohl für Kunden als auch Betreiber besonders attraktiv. Mit SM!GHT Air easy haben Sie nun die Möglichkeit, Ihren Gästen das Surfen mit Highspeed in Ihrem Betrieb anzubieten.

Mit SM!GHT Air easy wird eine schnelle und unkomplizierte Bereitstellung eines Public-WLAN im Indoor-Bereich möglich. Das sichere Surfen der Nutzer auf ihren internet- fähigen Endgeräten ist für diese genauso einfach wie für den Betreiber. Über den Anschluss an den eigenen, bestehenden Internetanschluss, kann SM!GHT Air easy in wenigen Minuten installiert werden.

INSTALLATION IN 3 SCHRITTEN
PAKET
› WLAN-Router
› LAN-Kabel
› Stromkabel

Download Produktblatt zu SM!GHT Air easy

FAQ

Die Strahlung unserer Antennen in SM!GHT Base ist identisch mit der Ihres WLAN-Routers zuhause. Denn das Strahlungsmaximum ist gesetzlich festgelegt und wird auch durch uns nicht überschritten. Außerdem ist die Sendeleistung von WLAN-Antennen denkbar gering:
Die WLAN-Netze von SM!GHT sind dualbandige WLAN-Mesh-Netze in Frequenzbereichen von 2 GHz und 5 GHz. Die Sendeleistung beträgt im 2 GHz-Band 100 mW und im  5GHz-Band bis zu max. 1 W. Damit liegen die Sendeleistungen klar innerhalb der geltenden EIRP-Grenzen (vorgegeben durch die BNetzA) und unterscheiden sich damit nicht von den Sendeleistungen von üblichen WLAN-Routern wie sie z. B. auch im Heimbereich millionenfach zum Einsatz kommen.
Aufgrund dieser geringen Sendeleistungen hat das Bundesamt für Strahlenschutz festgestellt: „Aufgrund der geringen Sendeleistungen sowohl bei Bluetooth als auch bei WLAN findet die 26. BImSchV für diese Funksendeanlagen keine Anwendung“.

Dem zum Vergleich:
Mobilfunk-Basisstationen senden mit bis zu 50 W Sendeleistung pro Antenne. Mobiltelefone selbst bringen es auf bis zu 2 W!
Gerade vor diesem Hintergrund vertreten wir die Meinung, dass WLAN-Netzwerke die Belastung durch Strahlung reduzieren. Nutzt nämlich der Smartphone-Besitzer für seinen mobilen Datenverkehr eine WLAN-Anbindung, ist er einer weitaus geringeren Strahlungsbelastung ausgesetzt, als wenn er gleiches über Mobilfunk tätigen würde.

Ergänzend verweisen wir auf die Fachbroschüre der LUBW.
Andere Ansichten und Meinungen mögen vereinzelt vorkommen und finden gerne unser Gehör. Vor den beschriebenen Hintergründen gehen wir jedoch von keinerlei Gefährdung der Gesundheit durch WLAN aus.

Hierzu eine Grafik der TU Darmstadt:

In einem Raum beträgt die Reichweite 5-25 m.

Das hängt davon ab, welche Geschwindigkeit der örtliche Breitbandanschluss zulässt, da der Internetanschluss vom Kunden bereitgestellt werden muss. Wir würden einen Anschluss mit einer maximalen Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit von 50 Mbit/s empfehlen, die für Public WLAN-Netze eine sehr komfortable Geschwindigkeit darstellt. Da wir mit hochwertigen Komponenten arbeiten, könnten wir auch höhere Übertragungsraten realisieren, sofern es das örtliche Breitbandnetz zulässt. Das allerdings gegen Aufpreis, da die Netzbetreiber für höhere Übertragungsraten höhere Kosten veranschlagen.

Diese sogenannte Störerhaftung übernehmen wir für Sie. Um dieser Haftung nachkommen zu können, müssen sich die Nutzer in unseren WLAN-Netzen registrieren. Lediglich die Homepage der Gemeinde und die von SM!GHT können ohne jegliche Registrierung erreicht werden. Diese Seiten sind auf der Login-Seite verlinkt.

Nach der Auswahl des Netzes im jeweiligen mobilen Endgerät, kommt der Nutzer auf eine Login-Seite.

SM!GHT-WLAN ist ein Zugang zum Internet, über ein Funknetz, nicht kabelgebunden. Die Daten auf dem Endgerät sind so sicher, wie die technischen Möglichkeiten der Soft- und Hardware sind. Bei der unverschlüsselten Übertragung von Daten durch die Luft ist grundsätzlich zu beachten, dass diese durch Datendiebe einfacher abzufangen sind als bei Kabelübertragung. Insofern ist von sensiblen Anwendungen wie Online-Banking über WLAN-Netze außerhalb der eigenen vier Wände immer abzuraten. Es ist im Übrigen Sache des Dienstes (z. B. Facebook, E-Mail) die Übertragung Ende zu Ende zu sichern. Darüber hinaus übernimmt SM!GHT für Sie die Störerhaftung.

OBEN