SM!GHT Air hotspot

Public Wi-Fi outside of buildings

SM!GHT AIR HOTSPOT CAN BE INSTALLED IN BOTH PUBLIC AND PRIVATELY OWNED BUILDINGS. THIS ENABLES THE INTEGRATION OF LARGE, HIGH-PERFORMANCE ANTENNAS AND IS MORE COST EFFECTIVE THAN ATTACHMENT IN LANTERNS.

Functions

Depending on the infrastructure, the connection can be either realized via LTE or LAN. Once logged into a SM!GHT public Wi-Fi network you can surf in any SM!GHT network without having to register again.

BeSte Stadtwerke (Steinheim, Germany) uses SM!GHT Air hotspot

SM!GHT Air hotspot

Whether for business or pleasure - people are connected away from home like never before. The demands on Internet connections have also risen. It must be constantly available and as quickly as possible. Therefore, the comfort of a domestic network in places such as bars, cafés and waiting rooms is particularly attractive for both customers and operators. In addition, SM!GHT Air hotspot allows a network outside.

Easy

Simply share your existing Internet connection with your guests and patients.

Fast

The Wi-Fi router is connected directly to your existing network. Your Public Wi-Fi is installed and ready for use after just a few minutes.

Contemporary

Modern services improve your image and ensure satisfied, returning customers.

Carefree

You are not liable for any infringement by the user with EnBW's interference liability.

The public Wi-Fi solution for companies and municipal buildings in indoor and outdoor areas: SM!GHT Air hotspot makes it possible to provide large areas with public Wi-Fi. The user can use the network fast and unlimited. A LAN or LTE connection can be selected.

LTE MODULE

SM!GHT connects to the Internet via LTE.

LAN MODULE

Internet connection, electricity, as well as structured cabling is provided by you (max. 5 m distance to the place of installation).

Download product sheet for SM!GHT Air hotspot

FAQ

The SM!GHT Wi-FI is an Internet access point via a wireless network and is not wired. The data on the end device is therefore as secure as the technical possibilities of the software and hardware. The unencrypted transmission of data through the air is generally easier for data thieves to intercept than wired transmission. Therefore sensitive applications such as online banking is not advised via Wi-FI networks outside of your own four walls. By the way, it is an issue for the service provider (e.g. Facebook, e-mail) to secure end-to-end transmission. SM!GHT provides you with interference liability beyond this.

TOP

×

Störungsannahme

*Benötigte Angaben

SMIGHT Air hotstpot – Header (Menschen im Cafe, draussen)

SMIGHT Air hotspot

Public-WLAN außerhalb von Gebäuden

SMIGHT AIR HOTSPOT KANN SOWOHL AN ÖFFENTLICHEN GEBÄUDEN ALS AUCH AN GEBÄUDEN IM EIGENEN BESITZ ANGEBRACHT WERDEN. DADURCH WIRD DIE INTEGRATION VON GROSSEN LEISTUNGSSTARKEN ANTENNEN MÖGLICH UND ES IST KOSTENGÜNSTIGER ALS DIE ANBRINGUNG IN LATERNEN.

Funktionen

Je nach Infrastruktur kann der Anschluss entweder über LTE oder LAN erfolgen.

Einmal im SMIGHT-Public-WLAN-Netz angemeldet, können Sie ohne weitere Anmeldung in allen SMIGHT-Netzen surfen.

BeSte Stadtwerke nutzt Air hotspot

Air hotspot

Egal, ob geschäftlich oder privat – Menschen sind heutzutage so mobil verbunden wie nie zuvor. So sind auch die Ansprüche an die Internetverbindung gestiegen. Sie muss möglichst schnell und ständig vorhanden sein. Daher ist der Komfort eines heimischen Netzes an Orten wie Bars, Cafés oder Wartezimmern sowohl für Kunden als auch Betreiber besonders attraktiv. SMIGHT Air hotspot ermöglicht zusätzlich ein Netz im Außenbereich.

Einfach

Teilen Sie einfach Ihre schon bestehende Internetanbindung mit Ihren Gästen und Patienten.

Schnell

Der Public-WLAN-Router wird direkt an Ihr bestehendes Netzwerk angeschlossen. In wenigen Minuten ist Ihr Public-WLAN installiert und betriebsbereit.

Zeitgemäß

Moderne Serviceleistungen fördern das Image und sorgen für zufriedene, wiederkehrende Kundschaft.

Sorgenfrei

Durch die EnBW AG Störerhaftung haften Sie nicht für eventuelle Rechtsverletzungen der Nutzer.

Die Public WLAN-Lösung für Unternehmen und kommunale Liegenschaften im Innen- und Außenbereich: Mit Air hotspot wird die Versorgung großer Flächen mit Public-WLAN möglich. Der Nutzer kann das Netz schnell und unbegrenzt nutzen. Dabei kann zwischen einer LAN- und LTE-Verbindung gewählt werden.

LTE-MODUL

Der Internetanschluss über LTE wird von SMIGHT hergestellt.

LAN-MODUL

Internetanschluss, Strom sowie strukturierte Verkabelung werden von Ihnen gestellt (max. 5 m Entfernung zum Installationsort).

Download Produktblatt zu SMIGHT Air hotspot

FAQ

SMIGHT-WLAN ist ein Zugang zum Internet, über ein Funknetz, nicht kabelgebunden. Die Daten auf dem Endgerät sind so sicher, wie die technischen Möglichkeiten der Soft- und Hardware sind. Bei der unverschlüsselten Übertragung von Daten durch die Luft ist grundsätzlich zu beachten, dass diese durch Datendiebe einfacher abzufangen sind als bei Kabelübertragung. Insofern ist von sensiblen Anwendungen wie Online-Banking über WLAN-Netze außerhalb der eigenen vier Wände immer abzuraten. Es ist im Übrigen Sache des Dienstes (z. B. Facebook, E-Mail) die Übertragung Ende zu Ende zu sichern. Darüber hinaus übernimmt SMIGHT für Sie die Störerhaftung.

OBEN