Upgrade your distribution grid

Our integral SMIGHT Grid solution helps you to successfully master the challenges of the energy transition. With sensor technology, software and operation services through to complete data analysis, you get a comprehensive solution from one single source for digitalizing existing infrastructure.

Patented sensor technology

Gruppe 137

Together with Netze BW, we have developed a current sensor that can quickly and easily be integrated (retrofitted) into existing infrastructure. Local substations and cable distribution boxes of all sizes can be upgraded because the hardware takes up little space.

Safe working with no tangled cables

The sensor is supplied with power by means of energy harvesting from transformers, eliminating the need for complex cabling. The inductive transformers serve as a measurement module and are attached to the cable sheath in a contactless process.
There is thus no need to touch any live parts, preventing the need for complex occupational health and safety processes associated with live-line working. The effective value of the current is recorded. It is a four-phase recording with a sensor measurement interval of 60 seconds.

Secure data transmission

Gruppe 137

The SMIGHT Grid gateway has been specially designed for retrofitting in existing local transformer stations and records the values from the installed sensors using radio technology. It gathers, stores and aggregates the measurement data before securely transmitting it via an integrated mobile communication modem to the back end of our SMIGHT IQ IoT platform.

Direct availability

The platform has been developed by us and is hosted in Germany. We secure your measurement data on it and make it available to you for instant use. As a grid operator, you therefore no longer have to worry about setting up your own infrastructure for data transmission and management. You can concentrate fully on analyzing your data and optimizing your grid operations.

Peace of mind – with our data services

Gruppe 846

Your measurement data is available on our SMIGHT IQ website just 15 minutes after installation. Access is password-protected via your browser. The use of open interfaces and formats makes it possible to connect existing systems at any time.

Keeping an eye on your devices

Our full-service package includes permanent device monitoring so that we can keep a constant eye on your installed sensors and gateways. We also monitor key device parameters, allowing us to react to a potential outage and prevent data gaps.

Always up to date

The devices’ remote updating ability further ensures that they are always up to date. Our support team can be contacted at any time and will ensure that your data is managed and utilized smoothly.

Four steps
to the smart grid

The hardware can be installed by your company’s own staff while operations continue. Support is available to the technician in the form of a specially developed app. By scanning the gateway and sensors, the hardware is assigned to the station set up in the Deviceadmin. The transmission of the measurement data simultaneously

begins. The gateway and sensors are fully installed in less than an hour. This allows the system to be rolled out across the board within a short space of time. The data is already available for you to view 15 minutes after installation.

Upgrade für Ihr Verteilnetz

Unsere ganzheitliche Lösung SMIGHT Grid hilft Ihnen, die Herausforderungen der Energiewende erfolgreich zu meistern. Mit Sensorik, Software und Betrieb bis hin zur fertigen Datenanalyse erhalten Sie eine umfassende Lösung aus einer Hand, um bestehende Infrastruktur zu digitalisieren.

Patentierte Sensorik

Gruppe 137

Gemeinsam mit der Netze BW haben wir einen Stromsensor entwickelt, der sich schnell und einfach in bestehende Infrastruktur einbauen lässt (Retrofit). Ortsnetzstationen und Kabelverteilerschränke aller Größen können aufgerüstet werden, da die Hardware wenig Platz benötigt.

Sicheres Arbeiten ohne Kabelsalat

Die Spannungsversorgung des Sensors erfolgt per Energy Harvesting aus Messwandlern, wodurch eine aufwändige Verkabelung entfällt. Die induktiven Wandler fungieren als Messeinheit und werden kontaktlos am Kabelmantel befestigt.
Die Berührung spannungsführender Teile wird so ausgeschlossen und aufwändige Arbeitsschutz-Prozesse für Arbeiten unter Spannung (AuS) können vermieden werden. Erfasst wird der Effektivwert des Stroms. Die Messung erfolgt 4-phasig mit einem Messintervall des Sensors von 60 Sekunden.

Sichere Datenübertragung

Gruppe 137

Das SMIGHT Grid Gateway wurde speziell für den nachträglichen Einbau in bestehende Ortsnetzstationen konzipiert und nimmt die Messwerte der installierten Sensoren per Funk auf. Es sammelt, speichert und aggregiert die Messdaten, um diese sicher über ein integriertes Mobilfunkmodem an das Backend unserer IoT-Plattform SMIGHT IQ zu übertragen.

Direkte Verfügbarkeit

Die Plattform wurde von uns entwickelt und wird in Deutschland gehostet. Auf ihr sichern wir Ihre Messdaten und machen sie für die direkte Nutzung verfügbar.
Für Sie als Netzbetreiber entfällt somit der Aufbau einer eigenen Infrastruktur für Datenübertragung und -management. Sie können sich vollständig auf die Analyse der Daten und die Optimierung Ihres Netzbetriebs konzentrieren.

Rundum sorglos – mit unseren Daten-Services

Gruppe 846

Ihre Messdaten stehen bereits 15 min nach der Installation in unserem SMIGHT IQ Web-Portal zur Verfügung. Der Zugang erfolgt passwortgeschützt über Ihren Browser. Durch die Nutzung offener Schnittstellen und Formate ist die Anbindung von Bestandssystemen jederzeit möglich.

Ihre Geräte im Blick

Zu unserem Full-Service-Paket gehört auch ein permanentes Geräte-Monitoring, wodurch wir Ihre installierten Sensoren und Gateways immer im Blick haben. Wir überwachen zudem wesentliche Geräteparameter und sind so in der Lage, vor einem möglichen Ausfall zu reagieren und Datenlücken zu verhindern.

Immer Up-to-Date

Die Remote-Update-Fähigkeit der Geräte sorgt außerdem dafür, dass diese stets auf dem neuesten Stand sind. Für einen reibungslosen Ablauf der Verwaltung und Nutzung Ihrer Daten sorgt unser Support-Team, das jederzeit für Sie erreichbar ist.

In 4 Schritten
zum Smart Grid

Der Installation der Hardware kann bei laufendem Betrieb vom eigenen Personal durchgeführt werden. Unterstützung kommt dabei von einer eigens entwickelten App, die dem Monteur zur Verfügung steht. Mit dem Scannen von Gateway und Sensoren wird die Hardware der im Deviceadmin angelegten Station zugewiesen.

Gleichzeitig startet auch die Übertragung der Messdaten. Der Einbau von Gateway und Sensoren ist in weniger als einer Stunde abgeschlossen. Damit kann das System in kurzer Zeit flächendeckenden ausgerollt werden. 15 Minuten nach dem Einbau stehen Ihnen die Daten schon zur Verfügung.

Alle Infos in kompakter Form

Broschüre SMIGHT Grid

Sie wollen ein Upgrade
für Ihr Verteilnetz?

Dann schreiben Sie uns!