SM!GHT Base tower

Multifunctional Street Lighting

THE MULTIFUNCTIONAL STREETLIGHTING TO MEET THE HIGHEST DEMANDS. DISCOVER THE POSSIBILITIES OF PREPARING FOR THE FUTURE.

Functions

Discover the functions of the SM!GHT Base station and use our configurator to compile your individual product.

Lighting

Select your individual luminaire according to your wishes. Ideally, you select demand-controlled, sensor-controlled LED luminaires which provide energy savings of up to 70 %.

Charging Points

Make E-mobility possible. No matter whether you would like to use standard plugs (Schuko) or quick charge plugs Type 2 with up to 22 kW, SM!GHT Base tower offers two individually fittable charging points. 

WI-FI

Only public Wi-Fi can meet the current demands on mobile internet connection. Fast, unlimited and free. Public Wi-Fi via LAN, LTE or glass fiber.

Emergency Call

The integrated emergency call function connects directly to the nearest emergency call center within a few seconds.

Environmental Sensors

A variety of sensors provide data that serve as a basis for improving the ecobalance: temperature, humidity, noise, fine dust, ozone, CO2, brightness.

Traffic Management

Traffic counting from SM!GHT enables you to intelligently control your community’s traffic and to optimize it for the future. Personality rights of individuals are guaranteed by using thermal imaging camera. They allow privacy-compliant recording without an identification of persons or vehicles.

Parking Management

The optional sensors provide a dynamic overview of the parking space occupancy and thus ensuring optimal use of parking spaces.

Caloundra (Australia) uses the SM!GHT Base tower with traffic counting

SM!GHT Base tower

SM!GHT Base tower forms the foundation for the intelligently connected infrastructure of a municipality of things. Start with SM!GHT Base and extend the modular system to match the requirements of your municipality by adding SM!GHT Base station and SM!GHT Air, as well as other products from SM!GHT – and your city will be inspiring!

Lighting

The optionally selectable sensor-controlled, demand-controlled LED luminaires provide energy savings up to 70 %.

WI-FI

Only Public Wi-Fi can meet the current demands on mobile internet connection. Fast, unlimited and free.

E-Mobility

The integrated charging stations allow fast and comfortable charging of electric vehicles.

Security

The integrated emergency call function connects directly to the nearest emergency call center within a few seconds.

Environmental Sensors

A variety of sensors provide data that serve as a basis for improving the ecobalance of a municipality.

Traffic and Parking Management

The optional sensors allow an optimal overview of traffic flows in real time and optimal utilization of parking spaces.

SM!GHT is designed as a modular system. The functionality can be tailored individually to the needs of the municipality. Therefore SM!GHT provides exactly what is needed. Should demands increase or conditions change over time, modifications and extensions of the facilities are possible at any time.

Features

› Wi-Fi
› Emergency call
› Quick charging station for electric vehicles
› Lighting: standardized luminaire mountings and connectors enable the attachment of up to four luminaires of various manufacturers
› Environmental sensors (visualization on display)
› 5" color display
› 2-line display
› Traffic management (optional)
› Parking management (optional)
› Detection of parked vehicles in front of the pole which are not charging

Technical Details

ROUTER
› Compact solution with single band (2.4 GHz)
› Wi-Fi standard 802.11 a/b/g/n (up to 72 Mbit/s)
Flexible internet connection via LAN or LTE
› Up to 200 concurrent users
EMERGENCY CALL
Battery-buffered
Up to 24 hours service via GSM
SENSORS
› Temperature, humidity, air pressure, noise, brightness, fine dust, optional ozone and CO2
CHARGING STATION
› Charging capacity up to 22 kW - Type 2, 3.5 kW - standard plug (Schuko)
› Charging modes: mode 1 and mode 3 with dynamic load management (networked)
› Authentification via RFID
› Direct display of charging energy, charging time and obtained amount of energy
› Prepared for ISO 15118 (Smart Charging)
TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT
Privacy-compliant monitoring of traffic volume and speeds (optional)
PARKING MANAGEMENT
› Extensive monitoring of parking space occupancy (optional)

Download product sheet for SM!GHT Base tower

FAQ

GENERAL QUESTIONS REGARDING THE POLE

The multifunction charging light pole, or SM!GHT Base for short, integrates various aspects around the smart city. It includes further aspects, such as public Wi-FI, environmental sensors, a charging infrastructure for electric vehicles and an emergency call function (SOS button) alongside the luminaire. Since May 2016, a camera with traffic monitoring has also been able to be mounted on a SM!GHT Base to count the traffic or monitor parking spaces.

You will find previously installed poles on Turmberg in Karlsruhe, at the EnBW Karlsruhe site in Durlacher Allee and at many other locations. Please contact us if you are interested in a viewing near you. We also have several exhibits to view at our EnBW Innovationcampus site in Rheinhafen.

SM!GHT is a made-up term consisting of the following words: SMART.CITY.LIGHT SM!GHT stands for new infrastructure solutions with which EnBW will accompany its customers on the way to infrastructural change. Today and in future.

QUESTIONS REGARDING THE ENVIRONMENTAL SENSORS IN THE POLE

The following sensors are contained in the pole free of charge as standard: Temperature, air pressure, air humidity, brightness (depending on variants) and volume. CO², ozone and fine dust sensors can be optionally added. If you are interested in prepared data, this can be provided for a small service charge. Data processes and statistics as well as comparisons with other SM!GHT Bases are also possible at all times.

The initial plan is to store the data indefinitely and provide it accordingly to the respective customer.

QUESTIONS REGARDING THE WI-FI IN THE POLE

The amount of radiation emitted by our antennas in SM!GHT Base is identical to your Wi-Fi router at home. Maximum radiation is set by law and is not exceeded by us. Furthermore, the transmission rate from Wi-Fi antennas is conceivably low:
The SM!GHT Wi-Fi networks are dual-band Wi-Fi-mesh networks in frequency ranges of 2 GHz and 5 GHz. The transmission rate is 100 mW in the 2 GHz band and up to max. 1 W in the 5 GHz band. This means that the transmission rates are clearly within the valid EIRP limits (specified by the Federal Network Agency) and do not differ from the transmission rates of standard Wi-Fi routers as used millions of times over in homes.
On account of these low transmission rates, the German Federal Office for Radiation Protection has determined: "26. BlmSchV shall not apply to these radio transmitters due to the low transmission rates for both Bluetooth and Wi-Fi."

In comparison:
Mobile phone base stations transmit with a transmission rate of up to 50 W per antenna. The actual mobile phones achieve up to 2 W!
Based on this information, we believe that Wi-Fi networks reduce the pollution caused by radiation. If a smartphone user uses a Wi-Fi connection for mobile data traffic, he is subjected to much lower radiation levels than doing the same via a mobile service.

We also refer to the specialist brochure from LUBW.
Differing views and opinions may occasionally be held and will be gratefully received. However, we assume that there is no health risk caused by Wi-Fi based on this information.

This depends on the local conditions. Buildings or even bends play a role for example. The range is then between approx. 50 m and 70 m.

It depends on the speed available from the local broadband connection. We would recommend a connection with a maximum transmission rate of 50 Mbit/s, which is a very comfortable speed for public Wi-Fi networks. Because we work with high-quality components, we could achieve higher transmission rates if permitted by the local broadband network. However, this would be subject to a surcharge because the network operators charge higher costs for higher transmission rates.

We accept so-called interference liabiliity on your behalf. Users must register in our Wi-Fi networks so that we can provide this liability. Only the municipal and SM!GHT homepages can be accessed without registration. These pages are linked on the login page.

The user reaches a login page after selecting the network on the respective mobile end device.

The SM!GHT Wi-FI is an Internet access point via a wireless network and is not wired. The data on the end device is therefore as secure as the technical possibilities of the software and hardware. The unencrypted transmission of data through the air is generally easier for data thieves to intercept than wired transmission. Therefore sensitive applications such as online banking is not advised via Wi-FI networks outside of your own four walls. By the way, it is an issue for the service provider (e.g. Facebook, e-mail) to secure end-to-end transmission. SM!GHT provides you with interference liability beyond this.

QUESTIONS REGARDING EMERGENCY CALL

You will be connected directly to an emergency call center via intercom. You can then describe your emergency. The responsible dispatcher is also able to help you initiate first aid measures.

QUESTIONS REGARDING THE CHARGING INFRASTRUCTURE

All conventional electric vehicles can generally be charged. Electric cars can be "fueled" using a standard socket (Schucko) or IEC 62196 Type 2 (commonly referred to as a Type 2 Mennekes plug) socket depending on the SM!GHT features.

This depends on the respective operator of the charging station. All SM!GHT Base charging points are initially free of charge for electric car driver.

> Hold your RFID card against the card sensor to authenticate.
> Wait until authentication has been successful.
> Connect your vehicle.
> Your vehicle will now be charged.
> Check whether a vehicle is connected to both charging points if a charging point error occurs.

Troubleshooting:

  1. Is the green LED on the charging point illuminated? If so, the charging station is ready to charge. There is a technical problem or the station is in the maintenance mode if a green LED cannot be seen. Charging is unfortunately not possible at the moment.
  2. It can take some time until the charging controllers have communicated with each other and activated the voltage. Please wait approx. 1 minute.
  3. Please remove your plug on the car (release the plug using the car if necessary), also pull the plug out of the SM!GHT charging station and try to charge again (refer to charging manual).

This depends on two factors. Your vehicle plays an important role because it determines what amount of energy can be "fueled". The SM!GHT charging station generally provides charging energy of up to 22 kW.

Example charging times:
VW e-Golf: approx. 6.4 hours from 0% to 80%
Renault ZONE: approx. 1 hour from 0% to 80%

  Charging station does not work - no charging possible.
  Failure of public Wi-FI - no connection possible.
  SOS button does not work - it is not possible to connect to the emergency call center.
  Vandalism to the pole.

TOP

×

Störungsannahme

*Benötigte Angaben

SMIGHT Base tower (Techniker)

SMIGHT Base tower

Multifunktionsmast mit E-Ladestation

DER MULTIFUNKTIONSMAST MIT
E-LADESTATION FÜR HÖCHSTE ANSPRÜCHE. ENTDECKEN SIE DIE MÖGLICHKEITEN, SICH FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT
ZU RÜSTEN.

Funktionen

Entdecken Sie die Funktionen von Base tower und stellen Sie sich Ihr individuelles Produkt in unserem Konfigurator im nächsten Abschnitt zusammen.

Beleuchtung

Wählen Sie Ihre individuelle Leuchte nach Ihrem Wunsch. Idealerweise wählen Sie sensorgesteuerte, bedarfsgeregelte LED-Lampen, die für bis zu 70 % Energieeinsparung sorgen.

Ladestation

Machen Sie E-Mobilität möglich. Egal ob Sie Schuko- oder Schnellladestecker vom Typ 2 mit bis zu 22 kW nutzen möchten, Base tower bietet Ihnen zwei individuell bestückbare Ladepunkte.

Dynamisches Lastmangement, optional: Stellplatz Detektion, Anbindung an Abrechnungs-Backend.

WLAN-Hotspot

Nur eine WLAN-Hotspot mit schnellem, ungebgrenztem und kostenlosen Public-WLAN kann den heutigen Ansprüchen an die mobile Internetverbindung gerecht werden.

Sobald Sie sich einmal in einem Public-WLAN von SMIGHT angemeldet haben, können Sie weltweit ohne weitere Anmeldung alle WLAN-Hotspots von SMIGHT nutzen.

Sprechanlage

Die integrierte Sprechanlage stellt innerhalb von wenig Sekunden eine direkte Verbindung zu eine von Ihnen festgelegten Telefonnummer. Die Sprechanlage ist konfigurierbar als z. B. Notruf mit direkte Anbindung zur Notruzentrale, als Taxiruf oder auch als Tourist Information.

Caloundra (Australien) nutzt Base tower mit SMIGHT traffic

Base tower

Der Multifunktionsmast für höchste Ansprüche. Entdecken Sie die Möglichkeiten, Ihre Infrastruktur für die Zukunft zu rüsten. Der Base tower ist ein 'Smart-City-Alleskönner' und bildet die Basis, die einfach durch andere modulare SMIGHT-Produkte erweitert werden kann.

SMIGHT ist als modulares System aufgebaut. Die Funktionalitäten können individuell auf die Bedürfnisse der Kommune zugeschnitten werden. So bietet SMIGHT immer punktgenau das, was gewünscht wird. Und sollten mit der Zeit die Ansprüche steigen oder sich die Bedingungen ändern, sind änderungen und Erweiterungen der Ausstattung jederzeit möglich.

Beleuchtung

Die optional wählbaren sensorgesteuerten, bedarfsgeregelten LED-Lampen sorgen für bis zu 70 % Energieeinsparung.

WLAN

Der öffentliche WLAN-Hotspot bietet den Personen im Umfeld eine schnelle, unbegrenzte und kostenlose Verbindung zum Internet.

E-Mobilität

Die integrierte E-Ladestation erlaubt eine schnelle, komfortable Aufladung von E-Fahrzeugen.

Sicherheit

Die integrierte Sprechanlage mit z. B. Notruf inkl. Direktanbindung zur Notrufzentrale (optionale Ausführung als Taxiruf oder Tourist Information möglich) bietet rund um die Uhr Sicherheit und Service.

Umweltsensorik

Verschiedenste Sensoren liefern Daten, mit denen Sie Ihre Umwelt immer im Blick haben.

Erweiterbarkeit

Die optionalen Sensoren von SMIGHT traffic und SMIGHT parking ermöglichen eine optimale Übersicht der Verkehrsströme in Echtzeit und eine optimale Ausnutzung von Parkräumen.

Behalten Sie alle gesammelten Daten mit SMIGHT IQ im Überblick. Praktische Visualisierungen und Report-Funktionen ermöglichen Ihnen eine komfortable und zielgerichtete Nutzung.

Ausstattung

Standardisierte Leuchtenausleger
› WLAN-Hotspot
› Sprechanlage
› AC-Ladestation für E-Fahrzeuge (Nutzerführung auf Display)
› Umweltsensorik (Anzeige auf Display)
› 7“ Display

Technische Details

E-Ladestation
› AC-Ladestation für E-Fahrzeuge mit zwei Ladepunkten
› Ladepunkte optional mit Typ 2- (Max. 22 kW) oder Schuko-Steckdosen (Max. 3,7 kW)
› Authentifizierung mit RFID-Technologie
› Direkte Anzeige der Ladedaten (Energie, Zeit) auf Display
› Volldynamisches Lastmanagement (Optimale Verteilung der Energie auf Fahrzeuge)

› Smart Charging (ISO 15118)

WLAN-Hotspot
› WLAN-Standard 802.11 b/g/n (Max. 72 Mbit/s)
› Flexibler Internetzugang über LAN, LTE oder Glasfaser
 Bis zu 200 gleichzeitig angemeldete Benutzer
Max. Reichweite 70 m
Sprechanlage
› Akkugepuffert
› Bis 24 Stunden funktionsfähig über VoIP
Sensorik
› Umwelt: Temperatur, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Lautstärke, Feinstaub, Helligkeit, Luftdruck
› Erweiterungen: z. B. Verkehrs- (SMIGHT traffic), Parkraum- (SMIGHT parking) oder Datenmanagement (SMIGHT IQ) von SMIGHT Tools
 

Download Produktblatt zu Base tower

FAQ

ALLGEMEINE FRAGEN ZUM MAST

Der multifunktionale Ladelichtmast, kurz SMIGHT Base, integriert verschiedene Aspekte rund um die Smart City. Er beinhaltet neben der Leuchte verschiedene weitere Aspekte wie Public WLAN, Umweltsensorik, Ladeinfrastruktur für Elektro-Fahrzeuge und eine Notruffunktion (SOS-Knopf). Seit Mai 2016 kann an einen SMIGHT Base auch eine Kamera mit Verkehrsüberwachung montiert werden, welche Verkehrszählung oder Parkraumüberwachung durchführt.

Bereits installierte Masten finden Sie beispielsweise schon auf dem Turmberg in Karlsruhe, am Standort der EnBW Karlsruhe in der Durlacher Allee. Alle weiteren Standorte können Sie unter Referenzen einsehen. Sollten Sie Interesse an einer Besichtigung bei Ihnen in der Nähe haben, kommen Sie gerne auf uns zu. Auch an unserem Standort, dem Innovationscampus der EnBW im Rheinhafen haben wir mehrere Exponate zur Besichtigung da.

SMIGHT ist ein Kunstbegriff, der sich aus folgenden Worten zusammensetzt: SMART.CITY.LIGHT
SMIGHT steht dabei für neue Infrastrukturlösungen, mit denen die EnBW ihre Kunden auf dem Weg des infrastrukturellen Wandels begleiten wird. Heute und in der Zukunft.

FRAGEN ZUR UMWELTSENSORIK IM MULTIFUNKTIONSMAST

Standardmäßig sind kostenlos folgende Sensoren im Mast enthalten: Temperatur, Luftdruck, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Helligkeit (abhängig von den Varianten) und Lautstärke. Optional können CO2-, Ozon- und Feinstaubsensoren ergänzt werden. Die Daten werden zunächst von SMIGHT gesammelt, und aufbereitet. Sollte Interesse an den aufbereiteten Daten bestehen, können diese gegen eine kleine Service-Gebühr zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Hier sind auch jederzeit Verläufe der Daten und Statistiken sowie Vergleiche mit anderen SMIGHT Bases möglich.

Zunächst ist geplant, diese Daten unbegrenzt zu speichern und dem jeweiligen Kunden entsprechend zur Verfügung zu stellen.

FRAGEN ZUM WLAN-HOTSPOT

Die Strahlung unserer Antennen in SMIGHT Base ist identisch mit der Ihres WLAN-Routers zuhause. Denn das Strahlungsmaximum ist gesetzlich festgelegt und wird auch durch uns nicht überschritten. Außerdem ist die Sendeleistung von WLAN-Antennen denkbar gering:
Die WLAN-Netze von SM!GHT sind dualbandige WLAN-Mesh-Netze in Frequenzbereichen von 2 GHz und 5 GHz. Die Sendeleistung beträgt im 2 GHz-Band 100 mW und im  5 GHz-Band bis zu max. 1 W. Damit liegen die Sendeleistungen klar innerhalb der geltenden EIRP-Grenzen (vorgegeben durch die BNetzA) und unterscheiden sich damit nicht von den Sendeleistungen von üblichen WLAN-Routern wie sie z. B. auch im Heimbereich millionenfach zum Einsatz kommen.
Aufgrund dieser geringen Sendeleistungen hat das Bundesamt für Strahlenschutz festgestellt: „Aufgrund der geringen Sendeleistungen sowohl bei Bluetooth als auch bei WLAN findet die 26. BImSchV für diese Funksendeanlagen keine Anwendung“.

Dem zum Vergleich:
Mobilfunk-Basisstationen senden mit bis zu 50 W Sendeleistung pro Antenne. Mobiltelefone selbst bringen es auf bis zu 2 W!
Gerade vor diesem Hintergrund vertreten wir die Meinung, dass WLAN-Netzwerke die Belastung durch Strahlung reduzieren. Nutzt nämlich der Smartphone-Besitzer für seinen mobilen Datenverkehr eine WLAN-Anbindung, ist er einer weitaus geringeren Strahlungsbelastung ausgesetzt, als wenn er gleiches über Mobilfunk tätigen würde.

Ergänzend verweisen wir auf die Fachbroschüre der LUBW.
Andere Ansichten und Meinungen mögen vereinzelt vorkommen und finden gerne unser Gehör. Vor den beschriebenen Hintergründen gehen wir jedoch von keinerlei Gefährdung der Gesundheit durch WLAN aus.

Hierzu eine Grafik der TU Darmstadt:

Grafik – Sendeleistung von GHz-Geräten im Vergleich

Das kommt auf die örtlichen Gegebenheiten an. Hierbei spielen z.B. die Bebauung oder aber auch Kurven eine Rolle. Die Reichweite liegt dann je nach dem zwischen ca. 50 m und 70 m.

Das hängt davon ab, welche Geschwindigkeit der örtliche Breitbandanschluss zulässt. Wir würden einen Anschluss mit einer maximalen Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit von 50 Mbit/s empfehlen, die für Public WLAN-Netze eine sehr komfortable Geschwindigkeit darstellt. Da wir mit hochwertigen Komponenten arbeiten, könnten wir auch höhere Übertragungsraten realisieren, sofern es das örtliche Breitbandnetz zulässt. Das allerdings gegen Aufpreis, da die Netzbetreiber für höhere Übertragungsraten höhere Kosten veranschlagen.

Diese sogenannte Störerhaftung übernehmen wir für Sie. Um dieser Haftung nachkommen zu können, müssen sich die Nutzer in unseren WLAN-Netzen registrieren. Lediglich die Homepage der Gemeinde und die von SMIGHT können ohne jegliche Registrierung erreicht werden. Diese Seiten sind auf der Login-Seite verlinkt.

Nach der Auswahl des Netzes im jeweiligen mobilen Endgerät, kommt der Nutzer auf eine Login-Seite.

SM!GHT-WLAN ist ein Zugang zum Internet, über ein Funknetz, nicht kabelgebunden. Die Daten auf dem Endgerät sind so sicher, wie die technischen Möglichkeiten der Soft- und Hardware sind. Bei der unverschlüsselten Übertragung von Daten durch die Luft ist grundsätzlich zu beachten, dass diese durch Datendiebe einfacher abzufangen sind als bei Kabelübertragung. Insofern ist von sensiblen Anwendungen wie Online-Banking über WLAN-Netze außerhalb der eigenen vier Wände immer abzuraten. Es ist im Übrigen Sache des Dienstes (z. B. Facebook, E-Mail), die Übertragung Ende zu Ende zu sichern. Darüber hinaus übernimmt SMIGHT für Sie die Störerhaftung.

FRAGEN ZU NOTRUF

Sie werden mithilfe einer Gegensprechanlage direkt mit der Rettungsleitstelle verbunden. Hier können Sie Ihren Notfall beschreiben. Der zuständige Disponent hilft Ihnen auch bei der Einleitung von Maßnahmen im Rahmen der Erste Hilfe.

FRAGEN ZUR LADEINFRASTRUKTUR

Grundsätzlich können alle handelsüblichen Elektrofahrzeuge geladen werden. Elektroautos können je nach Ausprägung der SMIGHT Base über Schukosteckdosen oder IEC 62196 Typ 2- (Umgangssprache: Typ 2 Mennekes-Stecker) Steckdosen „betankt“ werden.

Dies ist abhängig von dem jeweiligen Betreiber der Ladestation. Vorerst sind alle SMIGHT Base-Ladepunkte für den Elektromobilisten kostenfrei.

› Halten Sie Ihre RFID-Karte an den Kartensensor, um sich zu authentifizieren.
› Warten Sie bis die Authentifizierung erfolgreich ist.

› Stecken Sie Ihr Fahrzeug an.
› Ihr Fahrzeug wird nun geladen.

› Falls dabei ein Ladepunktfehler auftritt, prüfen Sie, ob an beiden Ladepunkten ein Fahrzeug angeschlossen ist.

Fehlerbehebung:

  1. Leuchtet die grüne LED des Ladepunktes? Nur dann ist die Ladestation bereit zum Laden. Ist keine grüne LED zu sehen, liegt ein technisches Problem vor oder die Station befindet sich im Wartungsmodus. Eine Ladung ist derzeit leider nicht möglich.
  2. Es kann eine gewisse Zeit dauern, bis die Ladecontroller miteinander kommuniziert haben und die Spannung freischalten. Bitte warten Sie ca. 1 min.
  3. Bitte entfernen Sie Ihren Stecker am Auto (ggf. Stecker durchs Auto entriegeln lassen) und ziehen Sie ebenfalls den Stecker aus der SMIGHT Ladestation und unternehmen einen erneuten Ladeversuch (Siehe Anleitung Laden).

Dies ist von zwei Hauptfaktoren abhängig. Zum einen spielt Ihr KFZ eine wesentliche Rolle, denn dieses bestimmt, mit welcher Energiemenge wir Ihr Auto „betanken“ dürfen. Die SMIGHT Ladestation stellt in der Regel eine Ladeenergie von bis zu 22 kW zur Verfügung.

Beispielladezeiten:
VW e-Golf: ca. 6,4 Stunden von 0 % bis 80 %
Renault ZOE: ca. 1 Stunde von 0 % bis 80 %

  Ladestation funktioniert nicht. Keine Ladung möglich.
  Ausfall WLAN – keine Verbindung möglich.
  SOS-Knopf funktioniert nicht– es kann keine Verbindung zur Rettungsleitstelle hergestellt werden.
  Vandalismus am Mast

OBEN